The Local Area

District of South Northants

Towns of Brackley and Towcester 

Northamptonshire West

Northamptonshire North

South Northants is one of six districts along with the borough of Northampton served by Northamptonshire County Council.

In Northamptonshire there are plans to create two new unitary councils by April 2021. The North Northamptonshire unitary authority serving Wellingborough, Kettering, Corby and East Northants, and the West Northamptonshire unitary council serving the areas of Daventry District, Northampton and South Northants.